Guest Reviews

Albuquerque, NM, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property
We were welcomed by a warm & cozy home with large beautiful windows & wooden floors. The accommodations were comfortable & clean and our expectations from the Airbnb description were met, if not exceeded. The house location was perfect for us since it was 4 blocks from Durango's Main Street and a short jaunt to historic downtown attractions, shops, amazing restaurants & pubs. Although The Green House is a newer, energy efficient home, it has a retro feel due to the care taken in using antique doors & decorative window panes. We thought it was a nice added touch! The kitchen appliances were easy to use & of good quality, and the cabinets & storage were well organized. The neighborhood was charming & we felt very safe there. The Green House was a great place to stay, and made our Durango trip that much more memorable. We will be back!
View Property: Green House 1102
Flagstaff, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Property
The condo was very spacious and comfortable for all 14 guests! The location for ski in ski out was very convenient! We loved our stay!
View Property: Brimstone 4 BR B11
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
I have stayed in many VRBO properties. The VRBO website describes the house accurately but you can't accurately describe the awesome location. The home is located in one of the most beautiful areas of the Colorado. The Architect did a great job capturing the views out of every window in the house. The house is well stocked with everything you need and the hot tub was an extra bonus. We liked it so much we extended our stay!!!! I will definitely go back to and would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Lake View House
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay in the condominium for our Spring Break Ski Trip. The weather was warm, and sunny. The snow was plentiful, if a bit slushy by the end of the week. The condo was excellent. We arrived and accessed the condo without incident and found it clean and inviting. There were instructions for everything: accessing the WiFi, cable TV, Ski Locker, DVD player, etc... The condo is a short walk from the Quick-6 (main lift), and the Beach (Adirondack chairs in front of Purgy's, a great place for an after-ski drink. We are a family of four and never ran out of hot water. The condo is well appointed with dishes, cookware, and utensils. We felt very comfortable there. I would highly recommend this condo to couples and families with young children. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
View Property: PTH 1 BR PTH127
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Great secluded setting near Durango This was a nice get-away within an easy drive of Durango but with a secluded and private feel. The deck area right on the river is the highlight. We caught a few fish during the day and spent every night in the hot tub listening to the water and watching the horses across the river! Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Riverside Fishing Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
The house was beautiful and the owner was extremely gracious and courteous! The views are gorgeous and the house was very comfortable and well-stocked. We had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great vacation!
View Property: Vista View Ranch
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Another Great Stay We couldn't wait to return to Vista View! This home sits atop the gorgeous mountain with views all around. You can hike,view Elk and wildlife right from the front door. Enjoy the beautiful scenic drives to Durango, Cortez and return each evening to sunsets that are magical. Many special memories made here with our family of five. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Vista View Ranch
Durango, CO, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property
Lovely Or families had a great stay, it was clean, kids friendly, and close to the mountain. I would highly recommend it. Date of arrival December 28, 2015
View Property: Black Bear BB110
Durango, CO, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property
Beautiful view and a nice house. This property is in an incredible place and fairly comfortable. Lagniappe would take this house from 3 1/2 to 4 stars. Change some of the faucet/fixtures. Add a sink to the master. Do something about that funky bathtub upstairs. (put in a shower). More Hot water capacity. This should not scare off other renters though. All in all this is a very nice place. Reviewer location Southlake, TX Date of arrival December 25, 2015
View Property: Cliff View DK461
Friendswood, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful and worked out great!
Property
The house is beautiful and well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Deep Creek Ranch
Collinsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Suzanne was fantastic. Her response time was great.
Property
Besides the water leak - the stay couldn't have been much better.
View Property: PTH 1 BR PTH127
Durango, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
All went great.
Property
View Property: PTH 1 BR PTH138
Durango, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2016
Property Manager
Our trip was almost derailed from an unexpected blizzard, and Marie was so nice to allow us to check in a day late and even offered to let us stay a day longer.
Property
This is an amazing condo! It's 5 minutes from Purgatory, but that's not the best part. It accommodated 6 adults and 1 child easily, it had everything we needed and more. Our trip was almost derailed from an unexpected blizzard, and Marie was so nice to allow us to check in a day late and even offered to let us stay a day longer. We will definitely be back! Our group is already talking about coming back in the Spring and again next year. Thanks, Marie!
View Property: Needles N335
Durango, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Marie and Suzanne were great, responsive, and helpful. They are fantastic assets to your team.
Property
The Lake View House was a beautiful, cozy home and we were so thankful to be able to spend our Christmas together in it. My brother-in-law is already planning next year's visit!
View Property: Lake View House
Durango, CO, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Great place to stay in Southwest Colorado! We had a magical white Christmas at the Deep Creek Ranch with family! The cabin was large enough to accommodate our family and our two dogs. We even brought my 86-year-old mom to stay with us. We had a white Christmas and enjoyed the hot tub under the stars. The fireplace made us feel cozy as we opened our gifts. Christmas dinner was great at the table with nine of us. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We hope to return again soon! We appreciated your great communication. We look forward to staying here again sometime! Date of arrival December 23, 2015
Property
Great place to stay in Southwest Colorado! We had a magical white Christmas at the Deep Creek Ranch with family! The cabin was large enough to accommodate our family and our two dogs. We even brought my 86-year-old mom to stay with us. We had a white Christmas and enjoyed the hot tub under the stars. The fireplace made us feel cozy as we opened our gifts. Christmas dinner was great at the table with nine of us. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We hope to return again soon! We appreciated your great communication. We look forward to staying here again sometime! Date of arrival December 23, 2015
View Property: Deep Creek Ranch
Shiner, TX, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Nice condo in a great location Condo was very well stocked with everything needed to enjoy our stay. Beds were a little hard but location and price made up for it. Took about 3-4 minutes to walk to the ski lift. Had a question late one evening and called the number provided and the property manager answered immediately - didn't have to leave a message and wait for a response. We had a great time and would stay here again. Date of arrival December 19, 2015
Property
Nice condo in a great location Condo was very well stocked with everything needed to enjoy our stay. Beds were a little hard but location and price made up for it. Took about 3-4 minutes to walk to the ski lift. Had a question late one evening and called the number provided and the property manager answered immediately - didn't have to leave a message and wait for a response. We had a great time and would stay here again. Date of arrival December 19, 2015
View Property: PTH 1 BR PTH127
Denver, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Would be nice if it had no carpet
View Property: PTH Studio PTH108
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
I loved Durango and when the water went out at the condo we rented Marie found us a new place to say within 30 mins and did not make us pay a difference at all. Really appreciate all the work she went through to make sure we had a hassle free vacation!!
View Property: Brimstone 3 BR B20
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property
After booking I received instructions to the place and how to get in which really helped me feel confident that we wouldn't have any trouble no matter what time we got there. Didn't get there until after dark and in the rain and didn't have much trouble locating the place. The condo was clean and ready for us.
View Property: PTH 2 BR PTH112
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
The person you deal with once you've completed the transaction was helpful and answered my emails very quickly. Definite kudos for this.
Property
We arrived mid afternoon and found the property quite easily. It's the 2nd to the last house on the private road around a lake. The cabin itself is very nice & met all my expectations. They provided just about everything we needed. The cabin has 2 stories and we didn't even use the downstairs. They had plenty of firewood in case we wanted one & plenty of blankets & towels. The hot tub looked very nice though we didn't use it. The views out the back windows are of a lake where you can see a few other cabins across, the pictures really are spot on. Overall I would rent this property again as it's in the perfect location between Silverton and Durango with lots of activities within a short drive. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Lake View House
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property
The condo was exactly as described. Murphy bed was comfortable but the pull out couch was not. The condo was clean. Great being near the ski area at such a low price.
View Property: PTH Studio PTH108
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property
Date of Stay July 20, 2015 This place is really as awesome as it looks in the photos. It is secluded but very close to Durango. It has everything you will need to have a great time. The owner lives really close but leaves you to your fun. He has directed water in to 2 small ponds right off the deck and there are catch and release trout. I really can't say enough about this place, it is a slice of heaven.
View Property: Riverside Fishing Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property
Great place!!!! This place was just as it was described! It had lots of closet space and a LOT of extra towels, pillows and blankets - if you needed them! We would stay here again!
View Property: PTH Studio PTH108
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful time! The Condo is roomy for it being a one bedroom. It has one bathroom but an additional sink in the bedroom, which was really nice. They had a coffee pot, crock pot, plenty of dishes and a dishwasher, which made life so much easier! Marie was so helpful from the beginning to the very end. She answered all of my emails and even sent me maps and lists of helpful tips. Even during our stay i emailed her about the fan remote and some extra fire starters. She had both there the next morning hanging on our door. The lockers are wonderful and held all of our skiis. The condo was a 5 min walk to the lifts and Purgy's. Lots of great things for the kids to do and a great beginner ski area. This is a wonderful family ski community. We loved staying here, it was an amazing Spring Break and we will be back next year!!
View Property: PTH 1 BR PTH127
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2015
Property
Fantastic! We had a wonderful time at the condo over the new year! The condo was decorated well and we felt right at home. Very short walk to the resort village for lots of fun activities! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
View Property: PTH 1 BR PTH138
google3cd29c9dacc00a46.html